Bridge Portland Cement

A Range of Solutions Tailored to Your Project

High-quality, efficient and versatile, our cements are the perfect solution for any project challenge you may have.

Whether you're an industrial player, individual customer, or architect, our broad range of standard and custom products will meet your unique needs.

We offer custom cements for a variety of environments, including those that require resistance to seawater, sulphates, and other aggressive elements. Lafarge Portland cement meets or exceeds all applicable chemical and physical requirements of CSA A3000 and ASTM C150.

Find the Perfect Product for Your Project


Also known as Type I Portland cement, general use (GU) cement is a binding ingredient used in concrete mixes with or without other binders. Type GU cement is suitable for all uses where the special properties of other types are not required.


  • Widely available
  • Can be used in all applications depending on durability requirements and the availability of supplementary cementing materials


MS cement is the perfect solution for applications that require moderate levels of sulphate resistance.


  • Widely available, and most GU cements also meet MS requirements
  • Sea Water Exposure
  • Waist water treatment plants
  • Can be used next to high-sulfate soils


Portland cement is for projects requiring high levels of sulphate resistance.


  • Single silo solution for concrete requiring high sulphate resistance
  • Slower Set times than MS and GU cements
  • Used in applications that require moderate levels of sulphate resistance
  • Can be used in high sulphate-resistant applications when used with appropriate supplementary cementing materials


HE cement is used for applications where high early strength is required.


  • Quicker set time than Portland cement types GU, MS and HS
  • Faster strength gain than GU, MS and HS cements
  • Used where quick form turnaround is desired
  • Pre-Stress
  • Pre-Cast
  • Early Release Concrete Pavement applications

Product Availability

  • British Columbia
  • Alberta
  • Manitoba
  • Saskatchewan
  • Ontario
  • Quebec
  • Nova Scotia