SF Cement™

 

Lafarge SFTM blended cement is a portland-silica fume cement produced by inter-grinding portland cement clinker, silica fume, and gypsum. Lafarge SF Cement is recommended for structures exposed to seawater, chloride ions, and deicing salts, as well as for concrete pipes, water treatment plants, pulp and paper mills, and concrete structures exposed to mild chemical attack. Lafarge SF Cement can be used to produce concrete with a significantly higher compressive strength than normal concrete.

 

Lafarge SFTM can produce concrete that has:

  • superior strength
  • increased resistance to alkali aggregate reaction
  • increased resistance to sulfate attack
  • reduced permeability
  • good freeze-thaw resistance
  • good salt scaling resistance

 

As with all concrete, for good freeze-thaw resistance and good deicer scaling resistance, a properly designed mixture that is finished and cured in accordance with ACI and CSA specifications and standards is essential. Lafarge blended cements provides a significant contribution to sustainable construction. Their use in concrete production consumes less energy and offers improved efficiency and building performance. Blended cements can contribute to the achievement of LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) points.

Product claims are based on proper use in accordance with recognized industry standards. Please contact your Lafarge Cement representative for specific product information, availability, and ordering.

 

Downloads

Coming Soon

Ciment SFMD

Ciment SFMD
 

Le ciment composé SFMD de Lafarge est un ciment Portland aux fumées de silice résultant du cobroyage de clinker de ciment Portland, de fumées de silice, et de gypse. Le ciment SF de Lafarge convient particulièrement aux ouvrages exposés à l’eau salée, aux ions chlorures et aux sels déverglaçants, ainsi qu’aux tuyaux en béton, aux usines de traitement de l’eau, aux usines de pâtes et papiers, et aux ouvrages en béton exposés à des attaques chimiques légères. Le ciment SF de Lafarge peut être utilisé pour produire un béton offrant une plus grande résistance à la compression que le béton ordinaire.

 

Le ciment SFMD de Lafarge permet de produire un béton :

  • Ultrarésistant
  • Plus résistant aux réactions alcalis-granulats
  • Plus résistant aux attaques des sulfates
  • Moins perméable
  • Résistant aux cycles de gel-dégel
  • Résistant à l'écaillage par le sel

 

Comme pour tous les bétons, il est essentiel d’utiliser un mélange bien dosé fabriqué et durci conformément aux normes ACI et CSA pour assurer une meilleure résistance aux cycles de gel-dégel et à l'écaillage par le sel. Les ciments composés Lafarge contribuent grandement à la construction durable. L’utilisation de ces ciments dans la fabrication du béton permet de réduire la consommation d’énergie en plus d’améliorer l’efficacité et les performances des bâtiments. Les ciments composés peuvent aider à l’obtention de points LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design).

Les affirmations concernant les produits reposent sur une utilisation appropriée conforme aux normes de l’industrie reconnues. Veuillez communiquer avec votre représentant Lafarge pour des renseignements concernant les produits, la disponibilité et les commandes.

 

Téléchargements

À venir