Ductal®

Ductal® is a high-tech construction material (Ultra-High Performance Concrete - UHPC) with the superior qualities of resistance to compression, ductility, longevity, eco-efficiency, insulation and aesthetics. Ductal® is used in a wide range of applications - from the most demanding structures, including bridges and roads, to the most creative architectural projects and cost-effective public and private buildings, through our façade rainscreen cladding solution.

www.ductal.com

Advantages

Strength

Its compressive strength, flexural strength and durability exceed all other high-performance concretes. Create thinner sections and longer spans that are lighter, more graceful and innovative in geometry and form. You can lighten the overall weight of structures with thinner form factors, requiring little or no passive reinforcement for most applications. Your projects gain improved durability and impermeability against corrosion, abrasion and impact.

Ductility

Unlike regular concrete, Ductal®’s unique structure gives the added benefit of ductility. The combination of the cement matrix with metal or organic fibers creates an efficient balance between compressive and tensile resistance. Ductal® progressively absorbs the energy applied and efficiently disperses it throughout the structure. This means that a Ductal® element can support some deflection while allowing minor, tolerated cracking, making it suitable for even the most ambitious construction projects.

Durability

More than anything, Ductal® is known for its durability – its resistance to ageing and aggressive environments. Its denser matrix, free of defects at the macro and micro level, allows Ductal® to resist environmental wear longer than other concretes. With its extremely low permeability, water and abrasive elements are unable to penetrate the concrete matrix. This also offers excellent defense against the harmful effects of the freeze/thaw cycle and exposure to seawater, sulfates, weak acids and carbonation. In roofing solutions, waterproofing is essential and Ductal® offers the assurance of a water-tight mix.

Aesthetics

In terms of aesthetics, Ductal® is a designer’s dream! Elegant forms that were previously too complex are now achievable. We have worked hard to produce specific molding systems to assist your architectural work. Ductal®can blend with different materials or differentiate from them, making it the perfect companion in a complementary system. It can be used to decorate facades and surfaces, or for aesthetic, resistant solutions in a range of environments. Its surface appearance can also be altered to produce a wide variety of colors and finishes - from mineral concrete to stone, leather, crocodile, lace or even Lego®!

Sustainability

Sustainability is essential to modern construction. With its team of experts, Ductal® offers solutions addressing the demand for efficient and sustainable construction. Its unique structure improves environmental performance and overall resistance to contribute positively to life-cycle analysis costs. All of these Ductal® advantages translate to reductions in global construction costs, formworks, labor and maintenance. You’ll also gain improved site construction safety, speed of construction and longer building lifespan.

Innovation and Research & Development

Our Ductal® solutions offer the best materials for your project through a process of continuous improvement. Ductal® is designed to help you conceive the buildings of the future, which is why it is essential for us to stay on the cutting edge of research and innovation in the field. Our R&D teams, in conjunction with our academic and industrial partners, have been working for over 20 years to improve Ductal® for existing applications, and to discover new uses for this incredible material.

DuctalMD

DuctalMD

Ductal MD est un matériau de construction de haute technologie (en effet, il s’agit d’un béton ultra hautes performances, - BUHP) dont les qualités de résistance à la compression, de ductilité, de durabilité et esthétiques sont exceptionnelles. DuctalMD convient à une vaste gamme de projets – des structures les plus exigeantes, comme les ponts et les routes, et les projets architecturaux les plus créatifs, aux bâtiments publics et privés régis par des budgets serrés, sans oublier les panneaux de bardage.

www.ductal.com

Avantages

Résistance

Offre la meilleure résistance à la flexion et à la compression et la meilleure durabilité de tous les bétons. Les panneaux sont plus minces et de dimensions supérieures, mais plus légers, ce qui vous permet de réaliser des bâtiments innovants aux formes plus gracieuses. Les structures sont allégées grâce à des facteurs de forme amincis qui nécessitent peu ou pas d’armature. Vos projets seront durables et résistants à la corrosion, à l’abrasion et aux chocs.

Ductilité

Contrairement au béton régulier, DuctalMD offre une ductilité accrue grâce à sa structure unique. En effet, la matrice cimentaire combinée à des fibres métalliques ou organiques crée un équilibre parfait des résistances à la compression et à la traction. DuctalMD absorbe progressivement l’énergie appliquée et la disperse efficacement dans la structure. Cela signifie qu’un élément en DuctalMD peut résister à une certaine déformation tout en tolérant une légère fissuration, ce qui en fait le produit idéal pour les projets de construction les plus ambitieux.

Durabilité

DuctalMD est avant tout reconnu pour sa durabilité, soit sa résistance au vieillissement et aux milieux agressifs. Sa matrice dense, exempte de défaut tant au niveau macrostructurel que microstructurel en fait un produit qui résiste beaucoup mieux à l’usure provoquée par l’environnement que les autres bétons. Étant très peu perméable, l’eau et les substances abrasives ne peuvent s’infiltrer jusqu’à la matrice cimentaire ; cela le protège également contre les effets des cycles de gel-dégel, et de l’exposition à l’eau salée, aux sulfates, aux acides faibles et à la carbonatation. Pour les toitures, l’imperméabilité est absolument essentielle et DuctalMD garantit un mélange étanche à l’eau.

Esthétique

Du point de vue de l’esthétisme, DuctalMD est le produit dont rêve tous les concepteurs ! La réalisation de formes élégantes autrefois impensables est maintenant possible. Nous avons travaillé avec acharnement pour mettre au point des systèmes de moulage qui vous permettent de réaliser vos visions architecturales. DuctalMD peut se marier aux matériaux environnants ou s’en démarquer – il est donc idéal dans un système complémentaire. Il peut être utilisé pour décorer une façade ou une surface, ou comme solution esthétique et résistante dans des milieux variés. Son aspect peut aussi être modifié selon les coloris voulus et selon le fini désiré comme le béton, la pierre, le cuir, la peau de crocodile, la dentelle ou même les LegoMD !

Viabilité

La viabilité est devenue une exigence incontournable de la construction moderne. Les experts de DuctalMD vous offrent des solutions permettant de répondre à toutes les exigences et de réaliser des projets efficaces et durables. Grâce à sa structure unique, DuctalMD améliore les performances environnementales et la résistance ce qui contribue de manière positive à l’amélioration du rapport qualité-coûts. Les avantages du DuctalMD se traduisent par une réduction de l’ensemble des coûts, des coffrages, de la main-d’œuvre et de l’entretien, sans compter une amélioration de la sécurité du chantier, de la rapidité de construction et de la durée de vie du bâtiment.

Innovation et recherche et développement

La polyvalence de DuctalMD en fait le meilleur produit pour votre projet aujourd’hui et demain, car nous travaillons continuellement à son amélioration. DuctalMD est conçu pour vous permettre de concevoir les bâtiments du futur, et c’est pour cette raison que nous devons demeurer à la fine pointe de la recherche et de l’innovation dans le domaine. Nos équipes de R et D, qui travaillent avec nos partenaires universitaires et industriels depuis plus de 20 ans, s’assurent que DuctalMD répond toujours à vos besoins et font tout pour vous proposer de nouvelles utilisations.