NewCem® Plus

 

Lafarge NewCem® Plus is a controlled interblend of Lafarge fly ash and ground granulated blast furnace slag (GGBFS) that allows for more efficient and cost-effective concrete applications. NewCem® Plus meets or exceeds all of the requirements of CSA A3000 and ASTM C1697 for a blend of supplementary cementitious materials, and when correctly proportioned, can often be selected as an alternative SCM where fly ash is specified.

 

NewCem® Plus Advantage

When portland or portland limestone cement is mixed with water, most of the cement forms insoluble Calcium-Silicate-Hydrate (C-S-H) gel; Calcium Hydroxide - Ca(OH)2 is also formed as part of this reaction. When NewCem® Plus is introduced into concrete, it reacts with the Ca(OH)2 to form additional C-S-H gel. In a properly proportioned mix, NewCem® Plus can improve many of the properties of concrete, including workability and consolidation, flexural and compressive strengths, pumpability, and decreased permeability.

Lafarge NewCem® Plus has:

  • Superior performance
  • Suitability for use in virtually all concrete and concrete product applications such as ready-mix, cast-in-place, pre-cast, pre-tensioned members, post-tensioned members and tilt-up construction solutions
  • Compatibility with a wide range of additives and admixtures

Typical replacement rates of NewCem® Plus are higher than those achievable when using fly ash as an SCM and later age strengths are higher. These factors can allow for more economic mix design development.

NewCem® Plus provides a significant contribution to sustainable construction due to the high replacement rates possible. Its use in concrete production consumes less energy and offers improved efficiency and building performance. NewCem® Plus can contribute to the achievement of LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) points.

Product claims are based on proper use in accordance with recognized industry standards. Please contact your Lafarge Cement representative for specific product information, availability, and ordering.

 

Downloads

Coming Soon

NewCemMD Plus

NewCemMD Plus
 

Le NewCemMD Plus de Lafarge est un mélange contrôlé de cendres volantes et de laitier de haut fourneau granulé et broyé Lafarge qui permet des réalisations plus efficaces et plus rentables. NewCemMD Plus respecte ou dépasse toutes les exigences des normes CSA A3000 et ASTM applicables aux ajouts cimentaires en mélange, et lorsque le mélange est bien dosé, il peut remplacer les ajouts cimentaires devant contenir des cendres volantes.

 

Avantages du NewCemMD Plus

Lorsque le ciment Portland ou le ciment Portland au calcaire est mélangé à de l’eau on obtient un gel insoluble de silicate de calcium hydraté (C-S-H) ainsi que de l’hydroxyde de calcium - Ca(OH)2. Lorsque le NewCemMD Plus est ajouté au béton, une réaction se produit avec le Ca(OH)2 pour former un gel C-S-H. Si le mélange est dosé correctement, le NewCemMD Plus peut améliorer un grand nombre des propriétés du béton, notamment la maniabilité et la consolidation, les résistances à la flexion et à la compression et la pompabilité et réduire la perméabilité.

Le NewCemMD Plus de Lafarge offre :

  • performances supérieures
  • peut être ajouté à presque tous les bétons ou produits de béton comme les bétons prêts à l’emploi, coulés sur place, préfabriqués, les éléments précontraints, les éléments postcontraints et les mises en place par relèvement
  • compatibilité à un grand nombre d’additifs et d’adjuvants

Le taux de remplacement typique du NewCemMD Plus est plus élevé que celui atteignable avec un ajout cimentaire contenant des cendres volantes, et la résistance du béton plus âgé est supérieure. Ces facteurs permettent de réaliser des mélanges plus économiques.

Le NewCemMD Plus contribue grandement à la construction durable en raison du taux de remplacement élevé. Son utilisation dans la fabrication du béton permet de réduire la consommation d’énergie en plus d’améliorer l’efficacité et les performances des bâtiments. Le NewCemMD Plus peut aider à l’obtention de points LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design).

Les affirmations concernant les produits reposent sur une utilisation appropriée conforme aux normes de l’industrie reconnues. Veuillez communiquer avec votre représentant Lafarge pour des renseignements concernant les produits, la disponibilité et les commandes.

 

Téléchargements

À venir